Online Banking: Login to your account

Press Releases.

Dec 30, 2009

Madison County Bank Name Change

Madison MS - December 30, 2009- Madison County Bank of Madison, Mississippi is pleased to announce that effective January 4, 2010 it will begin operating under the name Community Trust Bank of Mississippi.

The Bank has opted to change its name to Community Trust Bank of Mississippi as an initial step associated with its pending merger with Community Trust Bank based in Louisiana. The merger, as previously announced, is scheduled to occur in the first quarter of 2010 and remains subject to certain regulatory approvals. However, the Board of Directors, management and the employees opted to enact the name change at the beginning of the year to help the Madison community become familiar with the Community Trust name and logo. Henry Logue, President and Chief Executive Officer of Madison County Bank noted, “We are extremely excited about becoming a part of Community Trust Bank and operating under the CTB banner. I know that both our existing and new customers will share in that excitement as the change occurs beginning with our new name.”

Services to existing bank customers will be unaffected by this name change.

For more information on Community Trust, visit For information on Madison County Bank, visit

Media Contacts:
Henry Logue
President and Chief Executive Officer
Madison Financial Corporation
(601) 898-9890

Drake Mills
President & Chief Executive Officer
Community Trust Bank
(318) 255-2222